Contact

Request Access to Data

We welcome all requests for data and look forward to helping users gain access to the data or information products they need. Our data request process involves collection of some information from you so that we can track how NFI data are used, keep you informed about changes, and obtain any necessary approvals on your behalf prior to providing you with access to the data you need.

Please fill out the data request form

Technical support

Please contact nfisupport@nfis.org if you require assistance with your NFI Collaborator account, if you want to enquire about setting up a new account, or if you have technical questions about NFI data, tools or resources. We also welcome feedback on this website. Please let us know if you are unable to find what you are looking for or are having technical difficulties with this website in your browser.

NFI Project Office Staff

  • Graham Stinson

    Manager
    (250) 298-2314, graham.stinson@canada.ca

    • Manages the NFI program.
  • Glenda Russo

    Forest Inventory Officer
    (250) 298-2409, glenda.russo@canada.ca

    • Oversees and supports the measurement of NFI ground plots by partner agencies across Canada, including federal, provincial and territorial government staff and contractors.
    • Manages requests for NFI data.
  • Morgan Cranny

    Geospatial Analyst
    (250) 298-2422, morgan.cranny@canada.ca

    • Coordinates the acquisition of digital imagery for NFI photo plots.
    • Manages image interpretation contracts.
  • Frank Eichel

    Forest Inventory Officer
    (250) 298-2408, frank.eichel@canada.ca

    • Oversees and supports the measurement of NFI photo plots by partner agencies across Canada, including federal, provincial and territorial government staff and contractors.
    • Contributes to the documentation, compilation and analysis of NFI data.
  • Alex Song

    Data Management Specialist
    (250) 298-2415, alex.song@canada.ca

    • Oversees the design and maintenance of NFI data management systems, including applications and tools used by federal, provincial and territorial government staff and contractors to enter data, conduct quality control and quality assurance, upload data, download data and generate reports.
  • Sébastien Dagnault

    Technologist Advisor, Forest Productivity
    (418) 648-2217, sebastien.dagnault@canada.ca

    • Supports the measurement of NFI ground plots and photo plots by federal, provincial and territorial government staff and contractors.
  • Paul Boudewyn

    Forest Inventory Specialist
    (250) 298-2407, paul.boudewyn@canada.ca

    • Leads the compilation and analysis of NFI data and the production of statistical summaries for national and international reporting.
  • Victor Sotskov


    (250) 298-2412, victor.sotskov@canada.ca

    • Streamlines operational NFI business processes by developing tools, improving techniques and implementing new technologies.
  • Kristian Arndt


    (250) 298-2417, kristian.arndt@canada.ca

    • Ensures the persistence, integrity, & security of NFI data. Supports on-going improvements to data organization and integration.